I’m not your friend

I’m not your friend
I’m something more
I’m the joy behind your tears
The one that comes last but best
I’m the gain after the pain
The award for every shame
I’m the reward you will get ahead
Although Now seems unpleasant.
I am not your friend.
I am your best friend spurring you on
To heights of success yet unreached
Until the goal is met, I remain your enemy.

Kindly put in a comment and read other posts. You’d definitely be glad you did.

©Opara Chizaram 2017

Leave a Reply

