I miss those times

I miss the times
When we knew each other.
The times
When our laughter were siblings
Born of different parents
But of similar origin-
Pure Joy.
The times
When we wore wide deep grins
As we walked on the road
That regular people treaded.
The times
When I could predict
Your thoughts
And I understood
Your actions.
The times
When our hearts
Were in unity.
The times
When time flew
While we talked of things to come.

Now, Time has flown
And we are strangers
To each other.
This time,
I can’t predict your thoughts
I don’t know you enough to
Understand your actions.
I can’t complete your statements
We probably do not share the same vocabulary.
I don’t expect your smile
It has worn out
Where it concerns me.
Our laughters are not siblings anymore
Not even friends.
Our grins are not deep
And are not directed to each other
Our hearts do not unite
And although there’s no more string attached,
I miss the times when we shared
The moments we thought would last forever.

©Opara Chizaram Adaobi 2017

Thanks for taking time out to read this post.:mrgreen:

If you enjoyed it, let me know through your comments.

2 thoughts on “I miss those times

  1. Tony Michele May 14, 2017 at 6:21 pm Reply

    I enjoyed this. Sometimes, life happens.

    Liked by 1 person

    • zaram May 28, 2017 at 12:03 am Reply

      Yeah. Truly and sadly, life sometimes happen.😢

      Like

Leave a Reply

