I died yesterday.

image

I died yesterday.
I ceased to breathe
The words that made me live.

I ceased to see lines and words
That were to strengthen me.

I ceased to write
Beautifully strung alphabets
As words for existence.

I ceased to live amidst those pages
Of books that once brought me life.

I died yesterday
Because I chose to.

You see, I killed myself
By trying to live without books and words.

Thanks for taking time out to read this post.:mrgreen:

If you enjoyed it, let me know through your comments.

Leave a Reply

