My life

Mood: Reflective
Scripture:  Genesis 1:26 And God said, Let us make man in our image, after our likeness: and let them have dominion over the fish of the sea, and over the fowl of the air, and over the cattle, and over all the earth, and over every creeping thing that creepeth upon the earth. ( This scripture does not relate to the post in any way. However, the revelation I got from it lately through a ministration made me excited and so it’s the scripture, fit for the mood.)

Recently, I discovered that I have the fear of being forgotten. I don’t ever want to be forgotten by everyone I’ve met or had contact with one way or the other. Its why I still have issues with death. People tend to forget dead people and only remember them for a moment. Perhaps, that’s why I’ve held on so tight to the memories of my loved ones who have died.

My phobia for being forgotten spurs me to try my best to live an imprint in the mind of everyone I meet. I always want people to remember me. I think that when I die, I want to be unforgettable. And even while I live, I want people to have this to say about me ” Chizaram is an unforgettable person!”

Nothing gladdens my heart more than to make impact. And impact is truly made when one is remembered.

So I was thinking, what will I want people never to forget about me. I love my laughter. I love my smile. I love my voice. But of all these, I think my smile is something I would want to be remembered for.

image

image

image

I wrote a poem to this effect. Its very short but please I’m asking, that while you live, never forget my smile.:mrgreen:

Here’s it

I don’t want you
To ever forget
My smile,
How my face lights up
As my lips spread
And my teeth reveals
My semi gap tooth
Even as the joy
In my soul
Is bared on my face
As I smile
My signature smile.
Please, never forget my smile.

PS: A guy in my school died and this has put me in a reflective mood about life.

Biko, if you read this post, learn to live life a day at a time. Live like you only got one day to. Enjoy life to its fullest and make impact. Above all accept Jesus as your Lord and saviour.  Eternal salvation is the best thing a man could have.

Thanks for stopping by.:)

I hope I inspired something in you.

I’ll love to see your comments.

➡➡➡➡➡➡➡➡
Do remember to tell a friend to tell a friend to stop by

12 Replies to “My life”

  1. Hey babe. Your smile is great. Have you read/watched the fault in our stars? Do so again. In spite, If such fear ever come plaguing again, look it in the eye and tell it you have a friend: Debby, she says your smile can never ever be forgotten much less you

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

