When I’ve got writer’s block, I’ll still write

image

Lol. This picture is totally irrelevant to this post but i couldnt help but share it. Hope you love it

I WOULD WRITE.

I lack the inspiration to write
But still I would.

I’d write till my pen bleeds
And the words fall off
Leaving vivid impacts.

I’d write till my heart screams
Of hollowness
Emptied of
Its content.

I’d write
Till I make a mark
A strong imprint
In this world of great men.

I’d write
Till I touch lives
Create solutions
And lasting impact.

I’d write
Till my soul is free
Breathing my last
From my death bed.

Indeed, I’d write
Until there are
No more words left,
Until there are
No more issues unexplored,
Until I have no more breath to breathe.

I write to live,
For in these words
I do survive.

I’d always write
Come what may.

©Opara Chizaram 2017

Can you relate?

Nb: I’ve actually not written in about two weeks now except for two articles I wrote for a fellow blogger as a guest writer on her blog. To see those articles click here and here.

Thanks for stopping by.:)

I hope I inspired something in you.

I’ll love to see your comments.

➡➡➡➡➡➡➡➡
Do remember to tell a friend to tell a friend to stop by

3 thoughts on “When I’ve got writer’s block, I’ll still write

  1. joseyphina January 21, 2017 at 9:29 am Reply

    Beautiful piece, Zaram. We all experience it sometimes but it is well ☺

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

