Do not abuse a child! 😈

Of all the offences to commit, to me, offences towards children are the worst. Why maltreat a child or rape one when you know they are volatile and can’t match your strength?

image

Why take advantage of a weak man’s weakness. These children you see, are in the growing up stage. Do not by your conduct cause them to grow up faster than they should. Do not tamper with their psychology, emotions and sexuality. Allow them grow, enjoying the joy of childhood.

Depriving a child of a normal childhood I think is the greatest form of deprivation. It should be punishable under law.

image

Hey sweetlings😘😘😘. Sorry that I had to start with a rant. This rant came rushing in as I saw the spyglass assignment for the week ( remember I told you I’m now a Spyglass writer). Well well, the assignment was to write a poem on forgiveness dedicated to victims of rape and child abuse. After writing it, my anger began to rise against those who actually perpetrate these evils. Its great to forgive no doubt, but the pains and hurts that will be lessened should these acts be curbed is far much better.
Being an avid supporter of forgiveness however, I leave you with this poem.

image

You beat me with a whip
For being the child I was,
Lashing out loudly and rashly,
Impatient to feel my pain,
To hear my side of the story,
My tears went off tolling endlessly

image

You called me into the dark
Started off, rubbing and touching,
Doing things that you shouldn’t have
I cried out! You threatened
My safety and My family’s
So I stayed dumb, SILENT

I went to church today,
Saw the Priest, said confession
You! And what you did years ago
Were the subject of my confessing words.
The Priest sat still- eyes filled with tears
Yet advised he -“Forgive”

I left the church angrily
Eyes-stinging, tears-filled
You belittled me, used me
And now ten years have passed
But I choose to FORGIVE
Not just You but MYSELF too

I Do Forgive You.

image

If this is your first time here, please do visit again. And I’ll indeed appreciate comments. Thanks for reading.

Zaram
xxx
😄

4 thoughts on “Do not abuse a child! 😈

  1. ronke September 1, 2016 at 2:10 am Reply

    True. I share your grievance as well. Hearing about children being abused and molested is indeeed heartbreaking. Its important however for the victims to forgive not only the offenders but also themselves. Nice one!

    Liked by 1 person

    • zaram September 1, 2016 at 6:41 am Reply

      I’m glad you share my opinion on the issue. Thanks for stopping by.☺

      Like

  2. debby000 September 1, 2016 at 1:38 pm Reply

    Can people ever come to the same conclusion on what child abuse is?
    What is child Abuse?

    Like

    • zaram September 2, 2016 at 9:57 am Reply

      Perhaps not exactly the same conclusion. But there are certain acts that we all can agree are child abuse.

      Like

Leave a Reply

