I am anti adulteration

I am anti-adulteration

I’ve always talked about how wrong it is to adulterate products, how these are harmful to the healths of unaware victims. I’ve always been critical about those who make expired products. But today, the act of some one close to me made me know I could do something to minimize adulteration.

After using up a tin of processed tomato paste, my cousin,rather than dump it in the trash took to stabbing the tinned can first before disposing it. I looked at her strangely, wondering if she was okay. I was giving her the strange look when she answered my unasked question- “I’m making holes to prevent adulterators from being able to re-use the tin”. Wow! This got me.

Someone actually cared about food adulteration and was doing something about it.

This reminded me that if every one did something about a thing they didn’t like in the economy, then we’ll all be making collective effort towards improving the economy.

So, brethren ,that piracy you hate so much why don’t you do something about it by not patronizing those who sell pirated CDs. The bribes you so much talk about, do something about it by not ‘rubbing the palms’ of big men to gain favours. The pollution you so much hate, avoid being a part of it.

As for me, I am anti-adulteration and I’ll start destroying used up tins.

 

image

Tagged: , ,

6 thoughts on “I am anti adulteration

  1. debby000 May 27, 2016 at 11:17 pm Reply

    I’m amused. Weldone dear

    Like

  2. damie May 28, 2016 at 12:28 pm Reply

    Wow! Nice write up dear. I’ll be sure to help prevent adulteration.

    Like

  3. chizurumokey May 30, 2016 at 10:29 am Reply

    …This is so cool. I’m happy I learnt abt something today.

    Like

  4. AyomideOmole June 2, 2016 at 7:16 am Reply

    Wow. I never thought of it in this perspective. I’m so going to wreck cans and tins from now on. You’re stabbing? I’m going to cut into smaller pieces! 😈😈😈

    Like

    • ʐaʀaʍ June 2, 2016 at 9:03 am Reply

      Lool. Stab away !!! Cut in tiny pieces😂😂😂 !!! That’s the spirit! #Saynotoadulteration

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

