I Quit Thinking Today

I quit thinking today
It was too challenging
For a young chap like me
To roam around inside my mind
Within my head with different thoughts

To contemplate
And envisage
For the now, the then, and even the ‘morrow’

I quit thinking today
It is a cause too hard to cope ‘with’
A load too heavy to bear
Cumbersome and tiring
Its weighed me down

My mind’s clogged now
As I lay my head
I’ve made the choice
To quit thinking today

One Reply to “I Quit Thinking Today”

Leave a Reply

